Reviews

What people are saying about Ravenscraig Guest House




As welcoming as ever, return visit and will return again. - Rating 5/5

Transition to new owners has gone great, I'd say, comfortable accommodation as ever and improvements already underway should see an even better experience. Have been returning for several years and just re-booked again. Recommended.

Response

Many thanks for the kind words - looking forward to seeing you again at RGH.

Reviewer:Callum Sword | Mon 14th May 2018


Perfect stay- Rating 5/5

Clean cozy room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly &very helpful hosts!

Reviewer:Stephanie Gröning | Thu 10th May 2018


Nice place to stay in Aviemore - Rating 4/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Ravenscraig Guest House, comfortable rooms and good breakfasts and a great base for my son and I to go climbing in the Cairngorms.Would come again in the future

Reviewer:Nicholas Foster | Wed 9th May 2018


Best and friendliest stay - Rating 5/5

This was the best accommodation of our trip. The guest house is absolutely clean and welcoming. The interior lonely and the hosts most friendly. It is easily accessible in the city centre and has parking spaces. The breakfast was delicious as well. We would love to stay again.

Reviewer:Lena Ritter-Ulrich | Sun 6th May 2018


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay, a beautiful room. Breakfast was delicious. Helene and Scott are doing a good job.

Reviewer:Ben Lüttges | Fri 4th May 2018


Excellent - as always! - Rating 5/5

We stay here every time we travel to Aviemore and have never been let down.Clean, comfortable, superb breakfast with a warm and friendly welcome - what more could you ask for.

Reviewer:Beth McRobb | Wed 2nd May 2018


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our atay. Very child friendly. Gluten free food available and a wonderful breakfast!

Reviewer:Katrin Boettcher | Tue 1st May 2018


Recent visit. - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one night when traveling northLovely welcome and room was lovely,shower room exceptional. In the morning They have a brand new b.fast room which is done to a v. high standard. Breakfast menu was best we have had. Would highly recommend. Nice to see a young couple so keen.

Reviewer:Eleanor McGoff | Tue 1st May 2018


A Great Find! - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one night when traveling northLovely welcome and room was lovely,shower room exceptional. In the morning They have a brand new b.fast room which is done to a v. high standard. Breakfast menu was best we have had. Would highly recommend. Nice to see a young couple so keen.

Reviewer:Eleanor McGoff | Tue 1st May 2018


New management but same excellent service- Rating 5/5

Superb service, great rooms, great breakfasts. If only all hotels were as good as this one!

Reviewer:Tom Hutton | Sun 22nd Apr 2018


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We stayed for four nights in the chalet type rooms at the rear of the main building, the room was spacious, warm and incredibly comfortable. The staff were extremely welcoming and professional and the breakfasts were second to none. Will definitely be visiting again!

Reviewer:steven morris | Thu 22nd Feb 2018


Superb Ravenscraig! - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Ravenscraig for getting me in for a single night after I finished my course at the nearby Glenmorelodge. Excellent room, really friendly staff and as I had to catch my train back early the next day, served breakfast for me at an earlier time. The best full Scottish breakfast I've had. Thank you and I look forward to staying there again.

Response

Thanks Robin - delighted to have you stay and we look forward to seeing you in Aviemore in the future! Best- Team Ravenscraig

Reviewer:Robin Sheenhan | Thu 22nd Feb 2018


kenny - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay very friendly staff and owners nothing to much trouble and very comfortable 3rd time staying will be backFrances and Kenneth ,

Reviewer:Kenneth Smith | Thu 18th Jan 2018


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Ravenscraig Guesthouse. The owner was friendly and welcoming, our room and en-suite were nicely decorated, shower was great. The breakfast was amazing, would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Kirsty Munro | Mon 20th Nov 2017


ExcellentB and B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B and B. Everything was Fine.

Reviewer:Matthias Klein | Tue 5th Sep 2017


A most welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

We are a family of four, two adults, two teenagers. We had a suite adjacent to the main guest house:double and twin room, two bathrooms, hallway. The rooms were clean and comfortable and suited our needs.Our host and staff were outstanding;friendly and welcoming and always full of smiles. My eldest boy had his 17th birthday on one of the two days we stayed at Ravenscraig. Learning of this, the breakfast staff placed a lighted candle on top of his scrambled egg breakfast and sang happy birthday to him as they delivered his meal, a thoughtful and lovely touch. I would also add that there was a large, comfortable guest lounge to use and excellent wifi, both of which we made full use of.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Durdin | Fri 25th Aug 2017


As good as I remembered! - Rating 5/5

Having stayed ten years ago, we found it as pleasant as before.The room was spotless and well appointed with toiletries, robes and hairdryer. The bed was comfy and ensured a good nights sleep. The breakfast superb!- they even were so kind as to bring us a birthday cake for our friend's daugther.There was also a welcoming sitting room for guests with plenty of books and maps from the area.We'll definitely be back... again.

Reviewer:Miss. Aurora De la Rosa | Sun 20th Aug 2017


A fantastic taste of Scotland - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Ravenscraig. Rooms are confortable, staff really friendly and breakfast is fantastic. Thank you for making our Scottish experience so enjoyable.

Reviewer:BAYART Eric & Christine | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Excellent again - Rating 5/5

This is not the first time I have stayed at this guest house and it will not be the last.The staff are very friendly and attentive, the rooms are immaculate and clean, the breakfast is superb.For value for money then I cannot recommend this guest house enough.

Reviewer:Ramsay | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Wish I could have stayed longer! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Ravenscraig for one night while passing through Aviemore. The hosts were friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic. I had planned to hike Ben Macdui - one of the hosts gave me an unfortunate weather update and recommended a couple of great alternatives - saved the day! They also let me leave my boots in the drying room all day after I checked out - again, lifesavers! Thanks Ravenscraig!

Reviewer:Taryn Black | Fri 11th Aug 2017


A recommander - Rating 5/5

Agréable maison d hôte. Accueil chaleureux. Très bonne literie confortable et délicieux petit déjeuner.

Reviewer:Mr. Georges KARPATHY | Fri 11th Aug 2017


A Pleasant Stay- Rating 4/5

Accomodation in the rooms out back was decent (clean, good size, well kept and everything worked). Breakfast had plenty of choice and good quantity. Lounge was useful and quiet - good for chatting and board games.Despite being on the main street, it was quiet (perhaps as we were out back). And we were able to park our transit van without issue.Overall, a pleasant stay. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Matt Blackham | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Estancia Aviemore - Rating 5/5

Nuestro paso por Aviemore ha sido de lo más agradable gracias a este alojamiento,estuvimos alojados en las cabañas exteriores que posee el alojamiento y son muy confortables,con un baño completisimo y la habitación muy amplia.Los huéspedes fueron muy agradables,con un desayuno impresionante,teniendo todo preparado para las intolerancias q habíamos previamente comentado.Muy recomendable,repetiría sin dudarlo.

Reviewer:ARANCHA URIARTE | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Guesthouse with nice breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Nice spacious place to stay. Friendly people.

Reviewer:Petra halleen | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Chambre familiale moderne - Rating 5/5

Très bien accueilli par la propriétaire. Chambre propre et confortable, salle de bain spacieuse. Bon petit déjeuner à l'écossaise.Hôtel bien situé, facile à trouver.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-Philippe Cannizzaro | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Great!! - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation and fantastic breakfast.Will certainly make a return visit.

Reviewer:Mrs Pam Lentell | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


A RECOMMANDER - Rating 5/5

Réception et personnels agréables, chambre très confortable et super petit déjeuné.

Reviewer:Mr. velly philippe | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Ravenscraig from Laura and Juan Carlos - Rating 4/5

Good location, very good welcome and very comfortable,nice and cozy room. We would repeat.

Reviewer:Laura Rigo | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Staying at Ravenscraig, July 2017 - Rating 4/5

We were very satisfied for our staying at Ravenscraig. Nice atmosphere and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. VesaLainpelto | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Brilliant central accommodation in Aviemore - Rating 5/5

One of the best places I stayed in Scotland, immaculately clean, with a brilliant breakfast and very friendly hosts. Don't miss the homemade porridge with fresh berries, seeds and yoghurt to start your day!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Heitmann | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


Lovely stay. - Rating 4/5

Present stay at Ravenscraig, the breakfast was lots of selection with local meat. Close to the town centre.We are really enjoy over holiday there and we will be back to stay with you again.

Reviewer:Patchara Spence | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay yet againtbis year.Very clean room.Fabulous breakfast, the selection is great and does very well to cater towards children.Good central location also with easy access to the town and other attractions.

Reviewer:Holly myers | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Very nice Cottage - Rating 5/5

We had a pleasant stay at Ravenscraig Guest House. Loved the little Cottage with plenty space for the family. Even weather was warm and sunny!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Maurer-Uschmann | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Comfortable and centrally located - Rating 5/5

Our room was one of the cottages with 1 double and 1 single bed.Very comfortable with ensuite bathroom.Lovely deck available to sit out on, a friendly cat and 3 huge hens in the back.The breakfasts were delicious and every thing from yogurt, cereal, fruit to eggs, pancakes and breakfast meats.Close to many walking trails, lakes and scenic views.Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Ms. Janice Mertz | Tue 11th Jul 2017


mid week break - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay.We travelled by train and Ravenscraig was an easy walk from the station and convenient for cafes and restaurants.Good breakfast and all staff were very nice and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Clifford | Sat 8th Jul 2017


Lovely B and B- Rating 5/5

Friendly staff.Stayed in a chalet which was a good size.Breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Whitehead | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Nice Cairgorms visit - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 nights in Aviemore, to visit the park, Loch Ness and the Spey valley.Very good room, welcome and support, providing good suggestions for the visits.Very good breakfast !Thanks a lot !

Reviewer:Alberto AMBROSINI | Sat 1st Jul 2017


Nice Cairgorms visit - Rating 5/5

Spent 4 nights in Aviemore, to visit the park, Loch Ness and the Spey valley.Very good room, welcome and support, providing good suggestions for the visits.Very good breakfast !Thanks a lot !

Reviewer:Alberto AMBROSINI | Sat 1st Jul 2017


Cycling through Aviemore - Rating 5/5

Ravenscraig is a really beautiful guest house. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has excellent facilities with a wonderful breakfast. It is located above but close to town with lovely views.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Glasson | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Nice place. More like a hotel than a B&B - which we liked. Well lit and clean bathroom with good shower. Breakfast service is excellent. On-site parking is another plus. Reallly nothing to complain about :-). Would stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Sennhauser | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Very pleasant and quiet stay - Rating 5/5

Quiet and comfortable room, not too hot and capacious bathroom. Lovely selection of breakfasts efficiently delivered. Nice house and drawing room. Eating places in walking distance and advice offered.

Reviewer:Mr. Quentin Gallagher | Thu 29th Jun 2017


séjour à aviemore - Rating 4/5

Hotel très agréable, chambres confortables, petit déjeuner très bon et accueil très sympathique. une bonne adresse

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie-Paule Planchon | Thu 29th Jun 2017


overnight stay at Ravenscraig guest hourse - Rating 4/5

Nice room, pleasant staff, wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Eleanor Lochrie | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality, it is pleasure to stay at Ravenscraig Guest House once again.A great choice of breakfast and friendly staff

Reviewer:Gillian Findlay | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Very pleasant guest house - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. We had room 3 which had lovely views over to Cairngorm and although being on the main road, was very quiet. Excellent breakfast served by very professional staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Wilson | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Very convienient - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, close to the attractions of Aviemore and warm friendly welcome. What is there not to like? I am not sure if the cat approved of me so I may have snuck in under the radar.

Reviewer:Dr. David Hodgson | Tue 13th Jun 2017


A weekend in Aviemore - Rating 5/5

The accomodation is excellent as is the location, far enough away from the centre of town to be quiet. The staff were both friendly and efficient when supplying us with the superb breakfast. This is the second time we have been here and the very high standards have been maintained from last year. Highly recommend a visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill McKeown | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Made welcome - Rating 5/5

Arrived in pouring rain but they didn't bat an eyelid just turned up the heating. Lovely room and tasty well cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rowena Gomersall | Sun 11th Jun 2017


Ravenscraig guest house - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ravenscraig one night on our biking tour of the Highlands.Excellent b b frendly hosts comfortable room and selection of breakfast to choose from.Will definatly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Williams | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Perfect place to stay for Grampian mountains / Cairngorms national park - Rating 5/5

Nice spacious rooms, very good breakfast, friendly service, private parking near room, quiet at night, just perfect place to stay for Grampian mountains and doing tours inCairngorms national park.

Reviewer:Jan Fedechowicz | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Cairngorms Revisited- Rating 5/5

A great place to stay.A friendly welcome, comfortable rooms (we stayed in one of the lodges), and great breakfasts.My favourite was the fresh fruit salad followed by scotch pancakes with maple syrup and bacon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Naomi Lott | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Fantastic service, great location - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful night at this guesthouse! The room was lovely, sitting area in evening relaxing, the breakfast was fantastic and the location relative to the quaint downtown was perfect! Next time I would stay 2 nights though versus one and I will never drive from the guesthouse to Edinburgh again (go back toward Glasgow instead and cut over) - the roads are EXTREMELY narrow and treacherous -- I'm a great driver who also does extreme sports...would rather do a simple 125 mile trek any day than drive that again!) Bottom line, visit this quaint village but stay a few days!

Reviewer:Dr. Anna Verhoye | Sat 20th May 2017


Impeccable - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable cottage, friendly welcome, delicious breakfast and a good location.Thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Alice Hertel | Sat 13th May 2017


Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

I arrived about three hours before the normal check-in time, but my room was already prepared. I found it very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very delicious and rich. I would stay here again next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Timm Krueger | Mon 8th May 2017


Great stay with a beautiful view and breakfast - Rating 5/5

My fiancée and I stayed here after completing the last leg of the Speyside Way. It was a very comfortable stay, close to all the local attractions and restaurants and served a very nice breakfast. Also, the view from the rooms in the front are amazing on a clear day.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Frantl | Fri 5th May 2017


Perfect to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice stay and friendly staff!

Reviewer:Mr. Sebastian Schneider | Wed 3rd May 2017


An excellent base in the highlands- Rating 5/5

I stayed at Ravenscraig Guest House with a couple of friends and we used the location as a base for a golfing break in the area.I found the accommodastion to be excellent.Spotless rooms which were very comfortable, an excellent breakfast which was available for us at precisely when we needed it (within the parameters of their morninhg service) anda very welcoming host and hostess who could not do enough for us, even when one of our golf games was snowed off and we had to spend the day indoors. I do intend returning to the Ravenscraig in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending what is an excellent B&B to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. John Thomson | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Made most welcome on arrival and shown to our accommodation which was a chalet at the rear of the premises. The chalet was very clean and was of a very generous size.Breakfast was quite early for a Sunday morning as we had been at a wedding the night before but it was well worth getting up for.Will certainly use the Ravenscraig Guest House again.Many thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. eileen stewart | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Nice - Rating 5/5

Top!gutes Frühstück, schöne Zimmer

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Behrend | Sun 9th Apr 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but could have definitely extended that. Aviemore is such a lovely city.We were greeted graciously and given a tour of the B&B then shown to our rooms which were just behind the main house. The room and bathroom were clean, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was in the main house and was delicious. We had just gotten engaged that day and it was the most wonderful place to celebrate.We look forward to returning someday!

Reviewer:Miss. Andrea Lundstrom | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Very comfy stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely B+B, very cosy and welcoming.For breakfast they are well set up to cater for gluten and dairy intolerance.I would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you for your kind response. We do hope we can welcome you back to the Ravenscraig again in the future.

Reviewer:Ms. Anna Pugh | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


A great holiday - Rating 4/5

thank you for your pleasant hospitality. Unfortunately our stay was short. We shall look forward to staying at Ravenscraig if we come that way again

Reviewer:Mr. Jayendran Dharmaratnam | Tue 21st Mar 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds to modern standards. we stayed in the cabins it felt so homely. Friendly owners very welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was first class, beautiful breakfast room and food freshly prepared. Cant wait to return again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Gallagher| Mon 20th Mar 2017


Great place to stay in Aviemore - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room, excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Ms. Carolyn White | Wed 15th Mar 2017


Feedback on Ravenscar it Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Both my son and I were really impressed with everything about Ravenscraig .The house was comfortable and had a welcoming feel to it. Everything was spotless and the staff were so helpful and the food was GREAT. Next time I am back in Aviemore will definitely stay again. Keep up those standards. Frank Ormsby

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Ormsby | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and very comfortable(chalet accom.)Breakfast excellent.Best of several Aviemore establishments we have stayed in.

Reviewer:Ms. Rhona Maclean | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


Staying for 5 nights bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Our time at Ravenscraig Guest House was great, our room was comfortable, warm, attractive and to a high standard, as well as very clean and modern. The breakfast was delicious;with a wide range to chose from and always excellent quality. Our hosts Jill and Jonathan made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble, as they were always happy to assist. Plus the log fire was an excellent added bonus. The staff were all friendly and made us feel at ease. I would highly recommend Ravenscraig guest house.

Reviewer:Miss. Marie-Ann Mitchell | Thu 5th Jan 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely guest house. Very welcoming, clean, warm, and great breakfasts. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Devereux | Sat 31st Dec 2016


3 female travelers - Rating 5/5

Totally enjoyable!The room was spacious as was the bathroom.Breakfast was really fantastic with lots of choices.The people were kind and attentive.

Reviewer:Mrs. Celia Zaharas | Mon 26th Dec 2016


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here three times now I can say we have never been disappointed with the standard of the rooms, always have a good nights sleep when we stay.The breakfastcertainly set us up for a long day walking in the Cairngorms.

Reviewer:Mr. David Proud | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Lovey! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house, great welcome, awesome breakfast!

Reviewer:Ms. Fionna Church | Sat 19th Nov 2016


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in one of the lovely chalet type rooms at the rear of the Guest House.It was very quiet and the room was immaculate.The shower was fantastic, the bed comfortable and the facilities excellent.We spent part of the evenings in the lounge by the fire.It was extremely relaxing and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.The Guest House was located in the centre of Aviemore and within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops in the main street.I would be delighted to stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Sam Payne | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Speyside hike - Rating 5/5

This is the third time I have stayed at this B&B. Always a welcoming reception. Everything was just as we like it.

Reviewer:Mr. john craig | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Short stay - Rating 5/5

The Ravenscraig, as always, provided us with an excellent stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Parnell | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay and again we were not disappointed. Lovely, welcoming staff, comfy, cosy and spotlessly clean room and delicious breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Verity Whiteside | Mon 17th Oct 2016


pleasant short stay, Sept 2016 - Rating 5/5

We stopped briefly in Aviemore to do a little hiking before heading back to Edinburgh.The weather was terrible on top of Cairngorm mtn, so our hostess recommended an alternative hike. We did it and had a great time. Afterwards we felt comfortable hanging out in the lounge until our late afternoon train. Very enjoyable stay! Thank you.David and Harriet Borton

Reviewer:Mr. David Borton | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Excellent, comfortable and welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Ravenscraig Guest House. It was so comfortable and welcoming and we greatly appreciated the excellent breakfast which set us up for two days' hard hillwalking. We will definitely return next time we are staying in the Aviemore area. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Campbell | Tue 27th Sep 2016


LEJOG - Rating 5/5

Stopped while cycle touring. Great, helpful hosts, cozy common room with fire, great bedroom, and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Bratina | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Great value - Rating 4/5

Our host, Johnathan was helpful recommending places to eat. The location was great for visiting the park and distillaries and restaurants. Breakfasts were delicious and there was a comfortable guest lounge.

Reviewer:Mr. George Davis | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Great find - Rating 5/5

I normally stay in one of the bigger hotels in Aviemore but this was a first class guest house with a comfy room and an excellent breakfast.I will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. PaulGillespie | Tue 20th Sep 2016


good solid accommodation - Rating 5/5

The people running this guest house are lovely. Our room was very comfortable and the beds were excellent and the road outside seemed fairly quiet at night also.Lovely breakfast with impressive menu in the morning.We will be back at some point.Thanks again,Stephen, Nikki &Ross

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen MacPhee | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Glad we stayed here - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful host. Comfortable and very clean rooms with a good breakfast. We were able to enjoy time sitting on a small private deck. And Peter very generously got us lots of ice.

Reviewer:Ms. Evelyn Strawn | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Excellent family holiday - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Ravenscraig Guest House. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was outstanding. All the staff members were kind and friendly. Thank you!!

Reviewer:Mr. Koichi Mikami | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Great service, rooms and location - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for 2 nights in the summer. Great location, just a short walk away from Aviemore's town centre.Hosts were very friendly and helpful with regards to the activities in Cairngorms. Rooms were clean and beautifully furnished as well. Good spread at breakfast with decent homecooking.

Reviewer:Ms. Rong Guo | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Holidays - Rating 4/5

Very good breakfast.Room very clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Josep Antoni Giralt | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Nice guesthouse near the Cairngorms - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality here. The host, Jonathan, was welcoming and accomodating--he even let us use the laundry to do a quick load when we arrived late and the laundrette was closed. Great location, walkable to restaurants and near some nice walks.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Muente | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Very helpful plus lovely rooms - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and accommodating. We had two adjoining rooms with our own entrance which worked really well. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Carswell | Sun 7th Aug 2016


great stay- Rating 5/5

great stay as bikers dry room for clothes breakfast brill salmon yum

Reviewer:Mrs. majella mc causland | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Terrific Guest House - Rating 5/5

The Ravenscraig Guest House is a guest house on another level. It was evident a lot of thought and work had been put into this establishment. From the simple things like the coordinating soft furnishings, the crisp bathrobe, soap, shampoo etc.,We stayed in a chalet behind the actual guest house and it was very welcoming plus more importantly, immaculate. Being disabled and with poor mobility, I was happy to see all necessary hand rails plus a wide shower with a wet floor (stairs are not an option). TV and WiFi were available. The chalets, as I stated earlier, are behind the house and there is a car-park for guests. It is so quiet that even the hens are tucked up in bed early (They also reside beside the chalets).Breakfast consists of a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, toast and/or a full Scottish Breakfast, which could include eggs from the afore mentioned hens. I chose the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and creme fraiche and found I was struggling to clear my plate! There were plenty of staff to serve so no hanging around.................you'll be up in the hills in no time.Room Tip:The guesthouse is quiet from top to bottom

Reviewer:Ms. Rose Tognin | Thu 28th Jul 2016


All good! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very lovely room and comforts that were so welcome after a long journey.Everything was perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. John Weale | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Aufenthalt vom 09.07.2016 - 10.07.2016 - Rating 5/5

Perfek...Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, die Lage ist perfekt gelegen und die Gastgeber haben sich alle Mühe gegeben - Vielen herzlichen Dank!

Reviewer:Mrs. Tamara Hug Schüpbach | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Excellent stay in every respect - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, extremely friendly staff, great location, good value for money. Staff even went the extra mile to heat up takeaway dinner for our grumpy teenagers when they refused to go out to dinner with us! Really convenient for the village and local restaurants etc,

Reviewer:Mrs. LouiseDunk | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Very nice stay in Avienmore - Rating 5/5

Accueil très chaleureux, très bon petit déjeuner. A recommender chaudement.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Fischer | Fri 8th Jul 2016


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A friend and I stayed one night in a suite. We had two bedrooms, one with a shower &toilet and one with a bath and toilet.All states catered for!The rooms were very comfortable, a good size, and with high quality bedding.The shower was effective.Ravenscraig offers a very good breakfast menu which includes fresh fruit like pineapple from a real fruit and not a tin!The staff were helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Wright | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay as a base for walking and bird watching in the Aviemore area. Good accommodation in one of the chalets, and very friendly staff. We were particularly impressed with the speed and friendliness with which the team served the excellent breakfast when - predictably - everyone arrived at once.

Reviewer:Ms. Marian Blaikley | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

The beds were comfortable, staff friendly, and breakfast delicious!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Mensing | Wed 29th Jun 2016


Beautiful Period Home - Rating 5/5

I very much enjoyed my stay at Ravenscraig.My room was nice, the hosts were friendly and accommodating, the cat was entertaining, and the location was perfect as a base for hiking in the Cairngorms.

Reviewer:Ms. DebbieEustis-Grandy | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Beautiful Small Hotel - Rating 5/5

We loved the Ravenscraig.Much more hotel like that the other B&B's we stayed in.Beautiful room, not large, but very nicely decorated, ensuite, with nice shower.Downstairs there was a guest lounge filled with beautiful antiques, and next door the breakfast room.Great breakfasts.Staff very helpful and pleasant.Easy to walk to good restaurants and good center for exploring the area.

Reviewer:Ms. Diana Haynes | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


just what was required - Rating 5/5

No complaints at all, everything was as we hoped during our two night stay at the Raverscraig guest house.Our room was clean, smart and everything worked including WiFi.The breakfast staff were superb and again breakfast was everything you could want.Would book here again if up this way again.

Reviewer:Mr. CraigJamieson | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Two-night stay - Rating 5/5

We had one of the chalets which was very well equipped and cosey.Parking was very close to the chalet.The small hallway was very useful to leave boots and odd bags leaving plenty of space in the main room.The bathroom was very well equipped and the towels were luxuriously huge. Breakfast was more than adequate with the cooked element served promptly. Great value!

Reviewer:Mr. Julian D\'Aubyn | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Too short break - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our staying at this Hotel. We had a nice room in the cottages in the backyard, large and comfortable, with a lovely sitting area just outside the door. The breakfast was very good (good selection from the buffet and a good range of cooked dishes to order) and both staff and owner were friendly and very helpful. Overall, a very nice place to recommend.

Reviewer:Dr. Dina Scarpi | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Ravenscraig Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very nice room, lovely staff and excellent breakfast.Thank you for a great time.

Reviewer:Mr. John Wright | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Great property - Rating 5/5

This was a nice bead and breakfast very near the village. Even though it was on the main road it was quiet at night. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Enjoy!

Reviewer:Mr. Dave and Barb Kulka | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Ravenscraig Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is our third time staying at the beautifulRavenscraig. We were up for a wedding on the 11th of June 2016.As always staff and owners very helpful and friendly. Beautiful clean room towels toiletries all supplied. As for the breakfast what can we say Fabulous!! Looking forward to our next visit which will be later this year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pearl Anderson | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Highland Heaven- Rating 5/5

Superb establishment, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast with waitress service that was second to none. Couldn't find a fault with anything. Will definitely book there if I return to Aviemore. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Bill McKeown | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Lovely Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great House with nice view and delicious breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Gluth | Thu 9th Jun 2016


comfortable- Rating 5/5

My friend and myself found this hotel clean very welcoming friendly staff excellent foof

Response

Many thansk for your kind words we hope to see you again at the RavenscraigJonathan

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Edgeworth | Sat 14th May 2016


Up to usual standards! - Rating 5/5

Hospitable, comfortable, everything we needed and more!Always a pleasure to stay at Ravenscraig.

Response

Many thanks, we look forward to seeing you again soonJonathan

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill Lawrie | Sat 14th May 2016


B&b report - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay in a comfortable room with first class breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr. john inglis | Tue 3rd May 2016


Always a pleasure - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Ravenscraig many times and keep coming back because the accommodation is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are lovely and friendly and the breakfasts are fantastic. It is like home from home.It is always a pleasure to stay there.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Pears | Mon 2nd May 2016


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

I booked this room as I was working in Aviemore over the weekend. I thought it would be a lovely place for me and my boyfriend to stay. Unfortunately my boyfriend couldn't make the trip so it was just me. Ravenscraig is absolutely wonderful! Fantastic location. My room was so clean, spacious and had a lovely relaxing atmosphere. It worked perfectly for me on my own but would be just as perfect if my boyfriend had come up as well. The bed was amazingly comfy and the breakfast was phenomenal. Top notch service and definitely THe place to stay in Aviemore. If I had to be knit-picky I guess there could be more pressure for the shower but even then that didn't bother me. Such a lovely stay and I will definitely stay there again!!

Reviewer:Miss. Catriona Mather | Tue 26th Apr 2016


A wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd stay at Ravenscraig didn't disappoint. Had a wonderful stay, comfortable and accommodating as we had 1 disabled guest. The room was prepared to take account of this including bathing stool in the shower. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Thompson | Mon 25th Apr 2016


b and b review- Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly hosts and very comfortable room.Breakfast absolutely super as coeliac needs well catered for.

Reviewer:Miss. Angela Trigger | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Cosy and welcoming place - Rating 5/5

Great rooms, very good price for value

Reviewer:Mr. Christoph Pasternak | Sun 24th Apr 2016


Short stay in Aviemore - Rating 5/5

I stayed in one of the chalets at the back of the house, very comfortable and quiet.Room beautifully clean and fresh tea and biscuits supplied each day.Good choice of breakfast items and friendly service.10 minute walk to station, less to restaurants and pubs.

Reviewer:Mr. John Woodland | Sat 23rd Apr 2016


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

The property is well sighted and convenient. The rooms are comfortable and well supplied. The breakfast wa good and the owners advice on where to eat and what to do was most appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Holmes | Fri 22nd Apr 2016


Quick Visit - Rating 5/5

Very impressed by the accommodation and in particular the superb breakfast.Will definitely be back and would have no hesitation in recommending Ravenscraig to friends and family

Reviewer:Mr. Graham McAra | Fri 1st Apr 2016


First class very friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

First class guest house. Accommodation very comfy. Breakfast;very tasty and high quality. Welcome on our arrival was excellent. Staff at Ravenscraig are to be commended on their friendliness and great service.A great stay ..thank you!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Edward Stafford | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A welcoming, warm, comfortable house.Beautifully clean room and en-suite.The delicious breakfast with lots of choice was served graciously and promptly. A super base for hill walking.

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah Dobson | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

I would recommend it to everyoneThe breakfast was made freshly to orderVery nice people running the B&B .very helpful with the information in the area including pub and restaurant

Reviewer:Miss. Corinne Russell | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Helpful and friendly staff with excellent breakfast and tidy comfortable room.

Reviewer:Miss. Ruth Lawson | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Ravenscraig Guest House - Excellent - Rating 5/5

As Comfortable and welcoming as always.Clean, well furnished, excellent breakfast, lovely staff, what more can you want!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill Lawrie | Sun 13th Mar 2016


Highly recoomend. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable beds, quiet rooms, superb Scotish Breakfast and hosted by a great couple!

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Hay | Thu 10th Mar 2016


A fantastic b&b - Rating 5/5

A really great place to stay. our first night we came in quite wet from being out on the hills. The owners were very welcoming and they have a drying room which is amazing and we needed it! Room was perfect and the breakfast was scrumy I will be staying here again :) thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Abbi Naylor | Tue 23rd Feb 2016


Another enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My third stay at Ravenscraig on walking trips in the Caringorms.Comfortable, clean and pleasant room as ever, with friendly &helpful proprietors &staff who took an interest in what I was doing and once again made everything as easy and pleasant as possible.Drying room, local knowledge and understanding of what hill walking involves all make Ravenscraig an exceptionally good choice for anyone like me.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Stewart | Sun 21st Feb 2016


Ravenscraig Guest House, Aviemore - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights here and could not fault it. Warm friendly welcome, we had a chalet to the rear, very well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious, freshly cooked and swiftly served. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Gray | Sat 20th Feb 2016


Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. Warm and friendly, very comfortable stay and fantastic breakfast!

Reviewer:Miss. Felicity Hughes | Fri 19th Feb 2016


Return Visit - won\'t be the last - Rating 5/5

Stayed for the 3rd year running. Jonathan and Jill make you so welcome, the rooms are excellent and breakfast is ideal for anyone (skier, hillwalker or someone taking it easy). Fantastic stay - keep it up guys. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick Stewart | Thu 18th Feb 2016


Ravenscraig Review- Rating 5/5

Excellent base for a snow sports weekend, nice room, good breakfast, helpful staff, we couldn't have asked anymore!! Highly recommend, winter or summer!

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Davison| Wed 17th Feb 2016


great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a 4 night stay and found hotel clean, homely, staff are friendly, breakfast was great.Drying room a bonus.Rooms very good.Will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Phillips | Mon 15th Feb 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my friends were impressed and enchanted with this place! We stayed at the family accomodation and the room was quite comfortable, cozy and clean. Great beds and perfetc shower.The breakfast was fantastic and the staff and owners lovely, helpful and polite. Certainly I will return.

Reviewer:Miss. Maira Martins | Sat 13th Feb 2016


Happy customers- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ravenscraig for two nights. We were made very welcome, despite arriving in our wet and dirty walking gear. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. We particularly appreciated the drying room!

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Smart | Mon 8th Feb 2016


As good as ever - Rating 5/5

Superb value, smallish room but not cramped, good size bathroom, clean, warm and friendly staff. The breakfast was superb both days, just don't overdose on the sausages like I did. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Murphy | Mon 8th Feb 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Ravenscraig is on the main road in Aviemore, close to all the amenities. Unusually, it has two single guest bedrooms so that you don't have to pay a premium for occupying a double. The whole place is very clean, and there is a warm, comfortable lounge. Breakfast is traditional, with great ingredients that are very well cooked - you are encouraged to eat well! The service is excellent. You couldn't find a better place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Petere Sheen | Tue 2nd Feb 2016


Great, again. - Rating 5/5

Always friendly, always clean, always warm, always a great breakfast! Will be back, again.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Kitchen | Mon 18th Jan 2016


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

The third time we have stopped overnight to break a journey. Ravenscraig was as comfortable and welcoming as ever, with an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen moore | Sat 9th Jan 2016


New year - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Everyone who works here is polite and friendly. The breakfast was very good, with a good selection to choose from.We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Gilsenan| Wed 6th Jan 2016


My stay at the Ravenscraig Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very open and friendly reception on my arrival, felt at home straigh away. Have already recommended the hotel to my friends and family. A definite must for an enjoyable stay whilst in Aviemore. Thank you to everyone for making my stay so relaxing.Margaret Swan

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Swan | Fri 11th Dec 2015


Accomadation - Rating 5/5

Lovely chalets nice and clean and warm lovely staff breakfaat was excellent,would thoroughly recommend a stay here short walking distance to shops,restaurants and train station.

Reviewer:Mrs. evelyn bruce | Mon 7th Dec 2015


ace accomodation in aviemore - Rating 5/5

We booked here last minute and got a fantastic deal on room only ...our only regret was we didnt take the bfst option but were meeting family nxt day...the room was clean lovely and cosy especially as it was a winter wonderland outside ...its central for pubs eating places and places to visit ...will definately be back

Reviewer:Mrs. ruth thomson | Wed 2nd Dec 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, our room was of a very high standard as was the whole house. Very warm welcome and great service. we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. lauraine riley | Tue 17th Nov 2015


Bridge Weekend - Rating 4/5

very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mr. James Mason | Tue 17th Nov 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable, clean, attractive rooms and great breakfast what more could you ask for?

Reviewer:Miss. Louise Black | Mon 9th Nov 2015


My photography holiday in Cairngorms - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, peaceful place to stay, food excellent and all done very professionally and efficiently.Clean and comfortable room.

Reviewer:Mr. David Delmage | Sat 7th Nov 2015


Terrific place, great hosts. - Rating 5/5

We just stayed for a night, but loved it. The host is *so* friendly and gave us lots of recommendations on restaurants, and walks, all of which we followed and thought were fabulous. Specifically catered to us being vegetarians too. Any time we are in the area we will go back!

Reviewer:Mr. Colin McAndrew | Thu 15th Oct 2015


5 stars! - Rating 5/5

My wife and I were on our honeymoon from Alaska and stayed at Ravenscraig Guest House for two nights. What a wonderful place you have. Easy to find and close walking distance to the pubs and shopping in the village. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy and the breakfast delicious. Loved sitting out back having a glass of wine and watching the chickens follow the owner around! We really appreciated the suggestions on places to visit while in Aviemore as well. Hope to visit Ravenscraig and the Cairngorm mountains again someday! Will definitely come back.Sam and Beth Steele

Reviewer:Mr. Sam Steele | Mon 5th Oct 2015


Ravenscraig Guest House - Rating 5/5

Wonderful, clean, friendly

Reviewer:Mrs. ShellyCarter | Wed 30th Sep 2015


Good place and service - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean and comfortable place. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suvi Joentausta | Mon 7th Sep 2015


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay. Everything was good!

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicole Fletcher | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Great Stay As Always- Rating 5/5

This is the third time I have stayed at the Ravenscraig Guest House in Aviemore, which says something in itself (and am staying again in October).As always a very pleasant stay was had, with very comfortable rooms, and well sized single rooms at that as well.I have no problem recommending the Ravenscraig to anyone else looking for somewhere to stay in Aviemore.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick Hanson | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 4/5

Had a very nice stay here in one of the cabin rooms.Very reasonable price, especially in comparison to the prices charged by some of the hotels in the area.Comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom.Tasty breakfast in the morning although far too much for us but I can't blame the establishment for that!The owner was very helpful in the morning in guiding us with something to do on a wet summer morning.All in all, would definitely recommend to other travellers!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Graham | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Very nice guest house - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house in Aviemore. The room and bathroom were clean. Nice breakfast.The parking is convenient.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Boyle | Fri 21st Aug 2015


Great stay and wonderful breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very confortable stay and marvelous breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Maura Sans | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Good staying - Rating 4/5

Quiet room and very kind welcoming.Excellent cooked breakfast with smocked salmon, pan cakes, fruits....

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurence FERRUCCIO | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Bon séjour! - Rating 4/5

Nous avions besoin d'un chambre pour passer deux nuits sur Aviemore, l'acceuil y est chaleureux, le petit déjeuné inclut est un vrai avantage (Oufs brouillés, bacon, saucisses, fruits,....).Bon séjour.

Reviewer:Mr. Pierre Nabat | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Great accommodations - Rating 5/5

Our stay was very nice. The breakfast was excellent and the owner was very helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nancy M White | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Have just returned from a very pleasant stay at ravenscraig. The room was very comfortable with everything we needed and the breakfasts were delicious. Thank you very much. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynda Thomson | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Reavenscraig - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Good location. Beautiful room, spotless. Great facilities. Friendly atmosphere/helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing. A little early for those of us who are adverse to mornings whilst on holiday though (served only from 8-9 am). If breakfast was served until 10, our stay would have been perfect.

Reviewer:Miss. Loren Courtney | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a very good stay at the weekend.We were in one of the chalets at the back spotlessly clean with everything you could want.Only one compliant if you could call it that was the quality of the teabag (as a tea lover could be better)

Reviewer:Miss. Anne McKay | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Ravenscraig Guest House - Rating 5/5

I spent three nights here and was more than happy with everything.I had a pleasant single bedroom with large en-suite.The tray of tea/coffee/biscuits was topped up every day. There was an extensive breakfast menu.I could highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Maddocks | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Great - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B&B and everyone very helpful .

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Forrest | Mon 8th Jun 2015


A B&Bas is should be.Superb ! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay there. Nice room with a view to the Cairngorms, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Rainer Fuchs | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Touring holiday - Rating 4/5

Very nice B&B..friendly owner and very clean room. Excellent location on Main Street. Breakfast was lovely especially the pancakes and fruit.

Reviewer:Mr. FredNorris | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Great central location - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and accomodating guest house in the centre of Aviemore.No issues with a triple single bed request and a great breakfast for 3 hungry mountain bikers crossing Scotland off road.Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Sacha Zvegintzov | Sun 31st May 2015


Ideal - Rating 5/5

We spent another overnight at thus guest house whilst meeting family in the area. We have stayed here before though not for a while. We usually book one of the chalets at the rear and have found them perfect. Quiet, good size, car park space at the door, own key to come and go as we want, little home from home. The breakfast is all made to order with cereals, juices, fruit, toast etc also. Family are very welcoming and location is superb on the Main Street in the centre of Aviemore.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karine Leggatt | Sun 31st May 2015


Recomended - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B - friendly, very comfortable and good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Neal Mallett | Sun 31st May 2015


Lovely b&b - Rating 0/5

Ravenscraig is a lovely b&b in Aviemore.Good location, helpful host, nice room and great freshly cooked breakfast.Good choice if visiting Aviemore.

Reviewer:Mrs. LinDa Cunningham | Tue 26th May 2015


Ravenscraig - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night. Owner very helpful with places to eat ect, Breakfast was lovely. We had a room at the front with a great view of the Cairngorms.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elsie Price | Sat 23rd May 2015


Stay at Aviemore - Rating 5/5

Very Professionally managed, very helpful, excellent breakfast, cosy rooms with beautiful view, restaurants at walking distance. Overall very good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Manoj Gurav | Fri 22nd May 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ravenscraig Guest House. As a family of 5, having the 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms and our own 'front door"suited us perfectly.The rooms were very clean and breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gayl Brady | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Beautiful Property - Rating 5/5

What a great location, beautiful property and well located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.The staff were very friendly and the accommodation was beautiful, clean and modern.

Reviewer:Ms. Sharry Melia | Thu 9th Apr 2015


First class - Rating 4/5

We found our hosts to be very nice. Our room ( No 5) was spotlessly clean and nice and warm, with views to the Cairngorm mountains. The breakfasts we had very very nice, with a varied choice. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Mutch | Sun 29th Mar 2015


Lovely Stay at Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

What a lovely Guest House! Originally booked a single room for one night but was able to add a second at quite short notice.When I arrived I had been put into a twin room which was lovely.Very warm, clean and comfortable.Accommodated an early breakfast on the first morning and had a lovely cooked breakfast on the second.Easy walk into Avienmore for food in the evening.Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Ms. Emily Christie | Sat 28th Mar 2015


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

I stayed for a couple of nights whilst working in the area, the guest house was easy to find and well placed for easy access to Aviemore and a selection of pubs and restaurants. Hosts were very welcoming and the room was very nicely furnished with the comfiest bed I have slept in whilst on my travels with work. Breakfast had a good choice available. They provide value for money whilst also providing little extras expected at a more expensive hotel, would stay here again without question.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie Hird | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Me and my boyfriend loved staying at Ravenscraig Guest House, and will definitely come back. The rooms are lovely and have some wonderful small details, such as guide books, tea, coffee and biscuits, wine glasses for our use, etc... Everything was clean and working perfectly fine (shower, heating, light...)The house is extremely comfortable, with a beautiful living room full of books, with a fireplace always lit for guests and even an adorable cat sometimes! The breakfast room is adorable as well, surroundedby bird troughs which are delightful to watch. All the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Would only recommend extending the breakfast time which is only from 8am to 9am, so we could sleep a little bit more after the long walks! Thank you, we will be back some day!

Reviewer:Miss. Adriana Matos | Sat 21st Mar 2015


A good comfortable B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed here at the end of 4 days' walking in the Cairngorms. It was great to have a friendly owner, a nice living room, a good breakfast and, most importantly, a comfortable bed to get a good night's sleep!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Nash | Tue 17th Mar 2015


Gem of a Guest House - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Ravenscraig. This guest house is great value for money. We had a fantastic family room with a heated corridor for jackets, boots etc leading into a large bedroom with a spacious en-suite. The tea tray had a variety of teas and coffees including filter. The breakfast menu is varied - the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Dobson | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay. I was able to get my wet gear dry. The room was warm, bed comfortable and had all I needed. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Ms. Jak Radice | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


Awesome mountans - Rating 5/5

Hi Jonathan and JillI had a great few days in Aviemore and really enjoyed staying with you. Great breakfasts - wish I could have eaten more :-) and wonderful sunrises from the comfortable bedroom. Would recommend the Cairngorm Hotel and Roos for evening meals - great atmosphere and service. Best wishes. Malcolm

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Otter | Sat 28th Feb 2015


February visit - Rating 5/5

The room was warm and comfortable, the welcome was excellent and the breakfast - well it's not for the faint hearted. An excellent B&B

Reviewer:Mr. Bob Jenkins | Tue 24th Feb 2015


Absolutely lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful guest house, lovely warm rooms, very attentive and kind owners and great value for money! We look forward to coming back here one day!

Reviewer:Dr. John Dereix | Tue 24th Feb 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the guest house. Great location and distance from shops and pubs. Jill and Jonathan were really helpful with everything. The breakfast was really good!

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Plant | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean and organised. Good size room and hot shower. Everything just perfect for a reasonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Ross | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


Ravenscraig Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

This is a really nice place to stay. The staff are friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean. A great location on the main road and walking distance to the main parts of Aviemore. The cooked breakfast has a variety of choices and tastes good!

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie Starkey | Sat 21st Feb 2015


\"Excellent\" - Rating 5/5

Stayed in one of the chalets it was warm,spacious,clean,beautifully decorated kitted out with tv and coffee/tea making tray. Bathroom was equally spacious and warm with lovely big towels and complimentary toiletries.Breakfast was excellent, fully Monty and more.Will be back.

Reviewer:Ms. Patricia Clark | Fri 20th Feb 2015


B&B - Rating 4/5

Great breakfast and clean rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair Lowrie | Tue 17th Feb 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. Beautiful room and first class breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David Scott | Tue 10th Feb 2015


Canadian in the Cairngorms! - Rating 5/5

Mountains, huge breakfasts, hot radiators, what more could you ask? I visited in February, by public transport, and snow hiked rather than skied. It really restored my soul.

Reviewer:Ms. Ingrid Sheeter | Mon 9th Feb 2015


A real pleasure - Rating 5/5

Great to find a guest house which is spotless, very comfortable and friendly. Rooms very tastefully decorated...bed so good to sleep in after hours travelling and skiing! Good selection of teas/coffee and toilletries..fab bath towels! Cooked breakfast very good. Boys left stuff in room and I was texted in good time so I could pick up on way home..appreciated.

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene Clark | Sat 7th Feb 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

Superb attention to detail, great location, very comfortable, extensive breakfast menu.

Reviewer:Ms. Jane Carney | Tue 3rd Feb 2015


A lovely long weekend stay at Ravenscraig which I wish could have been longer :-) - Rating 4/5

Ravenscraig was a really lovely, warm, homely and a very comfortable place to stay. I only wish I was able to stay for longer everything was top notch from start to finish.The room I had a wonderful view of Aviemore and the Cairngorm mountains.There was lots of small touches as well which made it special and more individual like the knitted chicken egg covers my Brother had served to him on his boiled eggs at breakfast one morning, the biscuits on my tea tray in my room, the roaring log fire in the living room downstairs, the abundance of interesting books and tourist information, the informative and knowledgeable staff for whom nothing was any trouble at all and all done with a smile and enthusiasm and of course the lovely little black and white cat that was waiting for me two days in a row at the top of the stairs before I went downstairs for a hearty home cooked breakfast.It is also very well situated for getting out and about and all the facilities you could possibly need for a shirt or long stay are close at hand.Will back again next year all being well :-)

Reviewer:Miss. Lavinia Smith | Wed 28th Jan 2015


Excellent Aviemore Base - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights in the lodges at the back of the main hotel that could sleep up to 4 in one room. Shower was powerful, no dancing to get wet. Accommodation was very clean and warm. Breakfast was freshly cooked and could be varied for those staying for longer periods. Hosts and staff were genuinely very friendly. Location is good for all evening entertainment so the car can stayed parked and have a drink. We will stay there again when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Ayliffe | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant hosts. We were upgraded and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent and staff attentive. Would recommend it to others and will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Watson | Sat 24th Jan 2015


Thoroughly recommended! - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay, it's now our 'go to' B&B in Aviemore. Very friendly owners and staff, excellent value for money, nice rooms, great lounge for planning walking missions!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Walker | Tue 20th Jan 2015


Wonderful stay at Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

A friend and I spent 2 nights in Aviemore to do some wildlife photography and had stayed at Ravenscraig Guest House previously.We had a cabin room behind the main house which has a heated porch ideal for leaving wet shoes and clothing in,and parking right outside.The twin room was warm, spacious,very comfortable and quiet with tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, good TV and large bathroom with shower.The staff at Ravenscraig are all very friendly and the breakfasts are delicious with lots to choose from.When we left the staff kindly provided a free filling of coffee for our flask and sandwiches for a small fee in case required in very snowy conditions on the drive home.I would certainly recommend Ravenscraig to anyone visiting Aviemore as a first class guesthouse and will use it again in future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona Govan | Thu 15th Jan 2015


Lovely Guest House in Aviemore.- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3 nights just before Xmas and the room was very nice with ideal facilities. The guest house was very nicely decorated and the welcome we got was fantastic, as was the service throughout our stay. Breakfast was very nice each morning with a great selection of cooked and non-cooked food. Only very slight negative about breakfast was the sausages were not the best quality in my opinion, but this is a very minor thing. The location of the guest house is perfect, within walking distance of all restaurants and shops in Aviemore. Overall, had a wonderful Xmas stay and would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Singer| Thu 25th Dec 2014


Family trip to aviemore - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the ravenscraig village house which was perfect for us as a family with young kids, house was 100% immaculate and beautiful throughout, everything there that was needed rightdown to the smallest of details &extras even a stamp :) fantastic few days away and will def be back.

Reviewer:Miss. Shauna Scott | Tue 16th Dec 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality, great facilities and great food - will happily return in the future :)

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelFraser | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Highly Recommended Accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable accommodation, highly recommended. Rooms serviced daily, very friendly staff, great service and excellent breakfast. Will definitely book again if back in Aviemore.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila Milne | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Double room - Rating 5/5

Very hospitable and excellent value. Lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Dr. Vincent Helyar | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Warm and friendly - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days holiday based at the Ravenscraig Guest House.The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.Thoroughly recommended!

Reviewer:Dr. Peter Gray | Tue 14th Oct 2014


A lovely two night stay. - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a really lovely stay at the weekend.Our chalet room was warm, spotlessly clean and had a super comfy bed.Breakfast was delicious and all of your staff were really friendly and welcoming, as was your cat!We will definitely come back again.Verity

Reviewer:Mrs. Verity Whiteside | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Welcoming and homely - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Ravenscraig for two nights and must say, we were really impressed. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The public areas were very clean and tidy. Our room was lovely, clean and with all the conveniences you'd expect.Breakfast was equally excellent, cooked fresh and served with a smile, with a view of chickens outside.The lounge with fire blazing was fantastic in the evening and we felt very relaxed reading the papers recovering from the days exertions.Very, very recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Poole | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

This has to be one of the best guest houses we have stayed in. Chalet room was of a very high standard, lovely and quiet, to the rear of the main house. Plenty parking. Breakfasts were excellent, lots too choose from, pancakes and bacon were my favourite! However, the main attraction for us was the owner and the staff. Lovely, friendly people who couldn't do enough for you, will definitely be back. The cat and the hens were very friendly too!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqueline Rannie | Fri 10th Oct 2014


A walk in the woods - Rating 5/5

Very friendly place, great location and good value for money.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Dr. Keith Kirby | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Always a delight - Rating 5/5

We go to Aviemore every year to see the Cairngorm reindeer.There is never a decision on where we will stay - the Ravenscraig more than meets our needs.Clean, comfortable accommodation with plentiful tea and coffee and toiletry provision, friendly, efficient yet non-intrusive service and delicious, generous breakfasts - what more could you ask for.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Mcrobb | Mon 6th Oct 2014


very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

The room was light and spacious and verycomfortable. Hosts were very pleasant and informative. The breakfast provided was very tasty and filling. We had a very nice stay

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Harland | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


Nice place! - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, had a spacious room and large badroom in the chalet-annex, quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast - in short:perfect!

Reviewer:Mrs. Antonia Green | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Muy bonita - Rating 5/5

Casa muy bonita con unos bungalows adjuntos. Habitaciones muy limpias y anchas. Desayuno muy competo y el propietario muy amable. a sido una estancia perfecta.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marta Sierra Barrabes | Sat 13th Sep 2014


A great time - Rating 5/5

Great time at Ravenscraig Guest House. Must to come back in Aviemore and at Ravenscraig Guest House. Beautiful place and warm reception. :)

Reviewer:Mr. Patrice Viale | Sun 24th Aug 2014


worth a return visit - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant B&B. Clean and comfortable rooms and good food and sevice.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Maclennan | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed two nights at the Ravenscraig Guest House. The accommodation was perfect for the family, the black pudding at breakfast was to die for. It us we'll located for Aviemore's facilities with a couple of good real ale pubs close by. I managed to leave a bag there on departure but the hotel owners took the trouble to send it back to me by post. A great place to stay. Will go back again.

Reviewer:Dr. Peter Mccormack | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Perfect choice - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly recommend this family-run Guest House.We stayed four nights and it is friendly with a very efficient team which is especially evident at breakfast time.On main street in Aviemore, but quiet and within five minute walk of places to eat.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela Mcevoy | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very comfortable stay at the Ravenscraig. Close to excellent restaurants, and cosy rooms, especially the cottage out back. Very central to Cairngorm's Railway, Reindeer paddock, etc.

Reviewer:Mrs. Valerie Duenser | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Our Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay here, we were made extremely welcome and the room was very good, the breakfast in the morning was more than expected with a good variety of choices, we would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Watson | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Overall impresion- Rating 5/5

room very comfortableNice having waitress service at breakfastall staff very pleasant and helpful.Will stay again on my next visit north

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Robertson | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

I spend a minimum of one week per month in hotels around the world. This is simply the best and most friendly management team you will encounter. I will recommend this guest house without any reservations. You simply cannot get better service anywhere!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Cummings | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

Nice big rooms, Very friendly staff, reasonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. Muhammad Jafar | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Excellent stay in Aviemore - Rating 4/5

We recently stayed at your lovely guest house and have to say the service and rooms were excellent.The host was very welcoming and we felt at home from the minute we checked in.The rooms are very tastefully done and the breakfast was excellent.If we are travelling in that part of Scotland again we will stay with you again and will most definitely recommend your lovely guest home to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and friendly place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Karl Wharton | Mon 28th Jul 2014


July 10th Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellentstay nothing to fault.Good breakfasts and hospitality.Would recommend as a good base for anyone wanting a base for the highlands and Inverness.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy Lowe | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Relaxed - Rating 5/5

A lovely charming place to stay. Comfy spacious chalet and relaxing guest lounge. A fantastic breakfast with eggs thanks to the Ravenscraig hens!

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Hay | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Lovely, family run, guest house - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay.It's a lovely family run B&B where nothing is too much trouble.Clean and very comfortable and a great base for exploring the area.I was out early every morning and therefore missed breakfast. However, the owners ensured I didn't miss out completely and provided bacon rolls on my return each day, which was a welcome touch.Will definitely be staying again

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Sproule | Mon 14th Jul 2014


First Rate Short Stay Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent standard of accommodation, very well located, great breakfast, and very useful guide to local restaurants in room (thoroughly enjoyed my visit to The Old Bridge).

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Campbell | Thu 10th Jul 2014


Great stopover - Rating 5/5

Great location near to the centre of Aviemore. Our chalet room at the rear of the property was fantastic - spacious, well-appointed, large en-suite shower room, private entrance, parking directly outside. Comfortable and welcoming residents' lounge with log fire - great in the winter season, I imagine. Good choice on the breakfast menu. Helpful and friendly owners

Reviewer:Ms. Jean Stacey | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Room clean and spacious. Staff all friendly. Food was lovely and served with a smile. Everything thought of. Good value for money. Would return again.

Reviewer:Dr. AmandaThompson | Sat 5th Jul 2014


ravenscraig guest house - Rating 5/5

the room was very tasteful and comfortable the staff were always very helpful and friendly the breakfast was to die for full of local produce cant wait to stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Nelson | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Short stay - Rating 5/5

I was very pleased with Ravenscraig Guest House. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. I will certainly book again and will recommend to others

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Mcmurchie | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Good Location- Rating 5/5

As avid walkers, Ravenscraig suited our interest in the Cairngorms pefectly. Its knowledgeable host is well versed on the local social and natural environment and very ready to give helpful advice. The B&B experience was also very positive - comfortable accomodation, attentive host and staff and excellent breakfast, full of choices for all tastes. Happy to recommend to others. The location also provided for a number of options for evening drinks and dining, though of variable quality - choose carefully!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Puxley | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Our stay - Rating 5/5

The room we had was spotless the welcome we received was lovely and the food delicious. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone coming to Aviemore thank you for a great stay.

Reviewer:Mr. William Mcgowan | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Friendly Welcome - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful welcome in central Aviemore

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph Adams | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Ravenscraig was wonderful! Incredibly easy to check in and out of, very friendly, and very convenient to the active traveler! The breakfast was great and the service even more so!

Reviewer:Mr. Sam Lawrence | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodation, good breakfasts and friendly, efficient staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Mcnab | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Excellent 4 night break - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay for 4 nights.Good sized room in chalet style with comfortable bed and clean. Spacious en suite.breakfast was excellent.. as a vegetarian i was very well catered for.the staff were all very friendly and we would certainly stay again if in the Aviemore area !

Reviewer:Mr. Phil Barlow | Sat 31st May 2014


An enjoyable stay at Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at Ravenscraig for one night after walking with a TGO Challenger from Inverfarigaig on the shores of Loch Ness.I stayed in the single en-suite room which was just what I needed after two nights wild camping. Jill was very helpful in letting me leave the car in the car park whilst I did this which was a tremendoushelp.The waiting staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was fabulous! If I need somewhere to stay in Aviemore again I will contact Ravenscraig in the first instance. Best wishes, Mark

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Williams | Wed 28th May 2014


visit - Rating 4/5

Had a most enjoyable overnight stay at Ravenscraig Guest house at the weekend. Room was ideal for myself and my daughter, lovely breakfast with very good choice. Accommodation well situated, will be staying there again in August.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Mcroberts | Tue 27th May 2014


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Nice guest house, good breakfast, friendly owner, great location . Thanks

Reviewer:Dr. David Moore | Tue 27th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very nice room, superb hosts who give good tips to dine and to do things in the area, great breakfast! We will be back!

Reviewer:Miss. Valerie Van Kerckvoorde | Mon 26th May 2014


highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Stayed 1 night only in chalet rooms,room spotlessly clean very welcoming.Breakfast was great will definitely return :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Craigens | Mon 26th May 2014


RGH - Rating 5/5

A warm welcoming smile, a comfortable cozy room &a delicious breakfast made for a wonderful stay at Ravenscraig.Host Jonathan had great tips on local dining (Old Bridge Inn).Good location - short walk to stores &hiking.

Reviewer:Mr. John Kirby | Mon 19th May 2014


Visit Scotland - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation and service for our family. Our children loved the excellent breakfast and family friendly atmosphere. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ursula Heister | Wed 30th Apr 2014


First class accommodation - Rating 5/5

Service was excellent as always and everyone very friendly. Have been coming here for a few years and hope to continue to do so.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine Lovie | Fri 25th Apr 2014


Travelling on my own - Rating 5/5

Here I found a safe and excellent place to stay, comfy room and breakfasts really good.[only problem now is loosing the weight gained as a result of eating so well]

Reviewer:Miss. Judith Norcross | Thu 24th Apr 2014


Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, excellent breakfast, would certainly stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Len Hunter | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, tasty breakfast , all staff very helpful.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Morrison | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Easter in Aviemore - Rating 5/5

Great place to stop and on this occasion, great weather as well!

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Brown | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Our Stay At your Guest House - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the stay very much!Comfortable room and nice people!

Reviewer:Mr. Doron Neev | Fri 18th Apr 2014


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I was an outstanding weekend in this warm and welcoming guest house. Everything was perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Tamara Goas | Mon 14th Apr 2014


Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

Excellent - good service and much higher standard of accommodation than you would expect from the price, would definitely stay again and reccommend to others

Reviewer:Mr. Alec Roberts | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Just the job! - Rating 5/5

Stayed three nights early March to take up good weather and snow for skiing.Room very clean, warm and comfy. Breakfasts great - good choice, pleasant service and well cooked. 5 mins walk to Aviemore facilities. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Eccles | Sun 16th Mar 2014


Just the job! - Rating 5/5

Stayed three nights early March to take up good weather and snow for skiing.Room very clean, warm and comfy. Breakfasts great - good choice, pleasant service and well cooked. 5 mins walk to Aviemore facilities. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Eccles | Sun 16th Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything you could want in a Guest House. Warm welcome, spotless room, super breakfast ( with options for less greedy travellers!) and efficient and accurate billing. Recommended without hesitation - couldn't have been better!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Riley | Sat 15th Mar 2014


Excellent comfy BB - Rating 5/5

Clean, neat, cosy, stylish, comfy and very professional BB standard. The breakfast is very good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suky Lok | Tue 11th Mar 2014


As good as ever.- Rating 5/5

Excellent. Great room. Brilliant breakfast. Friendly, helpful hosts.Recommended++

Reviewer:Dr. Neal Gillespie | Thu 6th Mar 2014


Aviemore - Corbett Place - Rating 5/5

Had lovely weekend staying in 3 bedroom bungalow, has everything you want after a day ski-ing! Clean, warm, lots hot water, well provided kitchen and comfy sofa. Ticks all boxes.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie Mcgonigal | Wed 5th Mar 2014


First Class! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ravenscraig (again)in March 2014 and once again enjoyed a lovely stay.The rooms are great, we were in the chalets this time, clean, modern, comfortable and warm, and having the little "mud room"just inside the door was great for drying wet coats and boots etc.Breakfast is brilliant with the best and neatest poached eggs ever! We'll be back soon!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverly Raesmith | Wed 5th Mar 2014


Comfortable Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

great value for money, excellent room, spotlessly clean, quiet, great breakfast! Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Nic Smith | Tue 4th Mar 2014


how good is ravenscraig?- Rating 5/5

Simple answer - fantastic. Jonathan and Jill give the warmest welcome. This is followed by great rooms (8, 14, 15) and a fabulous breakfast. This was our second stay and will continue to return.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick Stewart | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and nice cat!

Reviewer:Miss. Emily Brown | Sat 15th Feb 2014


Aviemore accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and facilities for the price - well recommended and I will be definitely be staying again when I'm next in Aviemore.

Reviewer:Mr. Alec Roberts | Tue 11th Feb 2014


B&B - Rating 4/5

Ravenscraig guest house is a lovely place situated near to the centre of Aviemore. The host are friendly and very welcoming. The facilities are comfortable with free view tv and a good ensuite shower. The breakfast is fantastic!! I have stayed previously and I will return again as it is an excellent base for the snow sports in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Alec Cameron | Wed 5th Feb 2014


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I've been staying here for years every time I visit Aviemore and will be back again. This time I stayed in one of the chalet rooms at the back for the first time and it was very convenient to be able to throw ourselves and all our mountain gear straight in from the car without having to drag our wet selves through the house.Friendly owners, cat and chickens, lovely lounge with real fire and a great breakfast.Home from home.

Reviewer:Dr. Alison Mowbray | Tue 4th Feb 2014


26/27 January 2014 - Rating 5/5

Excellent quality en-suite room.Very friendly reception and service. Excellent breakfast. Even received a lift to the Italian restaurant from owner's son. Very good value accommodation.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Carson | Wed 29th Jan 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Bargain prices, nice rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Walker | Mon 27th Jan 2014


title - Rating 5/5

Very nice - we would stay here again. The room was great, with our own front door and parking just in front - more like a motel. Beds were comfortable, the shower was great, there was even real coffee instead of instant! The drying room was very useful, too. Finally, the owners were very attentive and friendly.

Reviewer:Dr. Joanna Setchell | Tue 21st Jan 2014


Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

One of the best guest houses we've stayed in

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Steedman | Wed 15th Jan 2014


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

I really liked the service we received in the guest house. The staff was very friendly and approachable. Breakfast was delicious. The rooms are clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Mr. Marek Bialy | Mon 6th Jan 2014


Wonderful Stay! - Rating 5/5

Very cozy rooms, felt right at home! Loved the sitting room with the fire place and books. Great breakfast in the morning and friendly staff!

Reviewer:Miss. Devon Hovey | Wed 20th Nov 2013


Cozy B&B - Rating 5/5

This is a really friendly and homely B&B in Aviemore. The room I had was like a hotel room. Very comfy bed and everything cleaned immacuately each day. Breakfast was a big range of fruit, cereals and fresh teas and coffees with a big selection of various options for a traditional fry up. All in all a great place to stay and about a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. Lovely staff too.

Reviewer:Mr. Gregory Bailey | Sun 10th Nov 2013


Aviemore B & B - Rating 4/5

Good b &b in Aviemore, if you want peace &quiet, book a room in chalet annexe behind the main house. Excellent breakfast and well looked after.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Shankland | Sat 26th Oct 2013


Nice!!!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. The bed was very very confortable, the room was pretty and the breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sophie De Torrenté | Mon 21st Oct 2013


highly recommend - Rating 5/5

we had a fabulous stay in a family chalet room for 3 nights. The room was spacious and spotless, lovely decorated. Breakfast was great and service excellent. Will definitely stay again when we next return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kirsteen Graham | Sun 20th Oct 2013


short break - Rating 4/5

lovely place, liked the fact that we had our own separate accommodation.Breakfast was fantastic

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline Noden | Sat 19th Oct 2013


Comfortable and relaxing - Rating 4/5

A great place to stay, with all facilities to a high standard and room to relax in the lounge.

Reviewer:Mr. James Carter | Thu 17th Oct 2013


Enjoy- Rating 5/5

Home from Home, Lovely Room and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Laurence Janson | Wed 9th Oct 2013


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in many hotels, chalets and guest houses in Aviemore and they all have a very high standard but Ravenscraig is a cut above the rest.The warm welcome, very clean and excellent food puts it at the top of my list for similar visits.Everyone in our group said the same - very impressed.

Response

Thank you for the feed back and hope to see you back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Roberts | Tue 8th Oct 2013


1 night in Ravenscraig - Rating 4/5

breakfast was very good en tasteful.the room was clean and comfortable.I was satisfied that my Luggage could beenstored away till late evening so I could spend another day in the Cairngorms.Overall very satisfied to stay in the Ravenscraig.

Reviewer:Mr. Joris Deleebeeck | Sat 5th Oct 2013


good location, lovely breakfast - Rating 4/5

Lovely B&B, good breakfast.no complaints.

Reviewer:Ms. Tamara Abrams | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


5 star b and b - Rating 5/5

First class. Great breakfast. Can't wait to return. Perfect.

Response

Thank you ,and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Hill | Sat 28th Sep 2013


Just what we've been looking for - Rating 5/5

Spent two very enjoyable nights here in one of the chalet style rooms. Everything we would hope for:friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room, and fresh, tasty breakfasts with plenty of choice. Ground coffee in the room is a nice touch too.We also liked seeing the chickens out the back, and the veggies growing in nooks and crannies around the outside of the building!We have stayed in a few of the bigger named hotels in Aviemore and our experience at Ravenscraig was far better, we'll definitely be back.

Response

Thank you so much for your happy feedback. Hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Miss. Anna Mitchell | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night only as a stop of on our way round Scotland. The owners were there to welcome us and give us a tour of the house.Room was lovely. Just what we needed after a long drive up from Edinburgh.Breakfast was a choice of your normal affair. Cooked well and tasted great. Great way to start your day.Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Price | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Nice place with all the comfort you could expect, at a reasonable price.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephane Moutier | Thu 19th Sep 2013


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean and comfy. Would go there again. Good recommendations on local restaurants.

Reviewer:Mr. Oliver Rieker | Thu 19th Sep 2013


Senior advisor - Rating 4/5

We had an excellent stay and a wonderful breakfast at Ravenscraig Guest House. We listened to the good advice we got so we also had a very nice evening meal!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Fogelmarck | Tue 17th Sep 2013


Excellent B&B on the main street in Aviemore - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed, clean rooms, hot shower and an excellent cooked breakfast. What more do you need from a B&B?

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Wake | Mon 16th Sep 2013


una bella sorpresa - Rating 4/5

un bel benvenuto. Pulizia al top, parcheggio comodo. Ottimi i consigli per la cena. Colazione. ..speciale! !!! Consigliato.

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano Moriconi | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Anniversary stay - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, a real comfortable relaxing place to stay. It's our second visit and will definately be returning. Don't miss the breakfasts they're brilliant!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Mccrystal | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


Ravenscraig guest house - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location...rooms were 1st class, breakfast was excellent and staff and owners were very friendly...would recommend.....

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Gatt | Sun 1st Sep 2013


one night stay - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay, staff etc all brill

Reviewer:Mr. Ken Hammond | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Good - Rating 4/5

friendly people, good breakfast, we had a cosy house! Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Henricus Wit De | Fri 23rd Aug 2013


Great hosts, wonderful breakfast, excellent experience - Rating 5/5

When my sisters and I arrived at Ravenscraig we didn't expect to find such a warm welcome (thanks to our hosts) and their lovely guest house. We stayed in a detached guest room in the back;spotless and well appointed with a very large en suite bathroom. A delicious breakfast was served between 8-9 am, with a large number of bars and restaurants 2 to 10 minutes walking distance away serving lunch and dinner. The guest house has ample parking on-site, free wi-fi, and a nice lounge for guests to relax in. We only stayed one night, but wished it could have been more. We will definately stay here again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kristine Press | Mon 19th Aug 2013


great place - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent welcome by the owner who explained everything about the area and eating places for the evening.Excellent breakfast. Great room, enough parking space.Everything was really fine. We recommend this place and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicole Godefroid | Mon 19th Aug 2013


EXCELLENT FOR FAMILIES - Rating 5/5

Stayed last week for 3 nights &the 2 rooms (family suite) we had were excellent as was the warm welcome we received. Kids LOVED the chickens &the owner Jonathon let them pick their own eggs which were then decorated and presented for them the next morning in little chicken jackets! They didn't want to leave &are still talking about it :)Lovely breakfast &location to town &lovely atmosphere. This was our 2nd visit &we will be back

Reviewer:Mr. RebeccaRobertson | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Nice and accessible - Rating 4/5

Good location, nice and spacious room with parking right outside.

Reviewer:Mr. Johnny Jonasson | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice suite with two rooms for ourselves and 3 children. This was ideal for us. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and breakfast extremely good. Good location. I would recommend this to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Morag Phillips | Tue 30th Jul 2013


Very good stay in Aviemore - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very good stay at the Ravenscraig. We were very well received when arriving a bit earlier than expected. The room w/bathroom was good and clean. The living room has a lot of interesting information about the town and surroundings. We were given recommendations and comments to adjust and improve our 4 days stay.Breakfast was the best we had during our 12 days stay in Scotland. Very friendly staff.Only drawback is that it is close to the main street, as most of the central guest houses in Aviemore.

Reviewer:Mr. Hallgeirlive.com Mannsåker | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Nice guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Clean, friendly, good food. 10 mins walk to centre of town. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Claire Hunter | Tue 23rd Jul 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 5 nights and everything was great. Breakfast is impressive - try the porridge. Beds were made every morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Gut | Tue 16th Jul 2013


Really nice stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay very much, very good breakfast service (includes filling up your flask for walking) and a landlord who knows the area and can give very helpful advice for walking/hiking. And in short walking distance to most restaurants and pubs for the evening. Perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Torsten Henkel | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We have stayed often at the Ravenscraig and would not even consider staying anywhere else when we come up to Aviemore.Spotless, comfortable, well furnished rooms, friendly welcome, excellent service and the best breakfast you will get anywhere.First class!

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Mcrobb | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Everything was great! The room, the breakfast, the service

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia Gomez | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpfull, nice chalet as a room. Good tips for dinner Thks very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nel Wimmers | Sun 16th Jun 2013


Best in Aviemore! - Rating 5/5

Travelling wwith my husband and adult daughter the accommodations were perfect. We were in a room for three then two after our daughter left. Jonathon and Julia are wonderful hosts, making us feeling very much at home. The rooms were beautiful and very quiet. The breakfast had wonderful choices and the service very personable. We loved our stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Ann Beane | Mon 10th Jun 2013


great stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly welcome.Rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated and the choice for breakfast is amazing.A place to recommend

Reviewer:Miss. Françoise Cheminaud | Sun 9th Jun 2013


On our way to Orkney - Rating 5/5

Lovely accomodations and management.Well located to the town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nancy Boynton | Sat 8th Jun 2013


Aviemore retreat - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming place to stay and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Foot | Wed 5th Jun 2013


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

I arrived after a long motorcycle journey in heavy rain, with my gear very wet, but I remained dry. The facilities for drying my gear were just what was required.There was always someone available to answer any queries, which was helpful.Staff were brilliant and the breakfasts were superb.I'll be back, as someone once said.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Warriner | Sun 12th May 2013


Highly recommended. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable stay. Absolutely wonderful staff! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda Smith-patten | Fri 10th May 2013


recommended - Rating 4/5

Ravenscaig ticks the boxes. It was comfortable, quiet and close enough to the action. Everything worked, ie heating and plumbing and breakfasts were impressive.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Duckett | Thu 18th Apr 2013


Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Friendly &helpful staff.There was even an option of bringing breakfast to your bedroom which was convenient as we had to leave early the one morning.Definately return again.Overall great hospitality!

Reviewer:Mr. Elton Willemse | Mon 15th Apr 2013


Late Spring Stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely guest house and a great room.Nice views of the Cairngorms from the window. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of options.Guest lounge with a nice log fire and occasionally a friendly cat to stroke!Only minor thing was the Wifi in the bedroom dipped in and out a bit.We both had an excellant stay and will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth Kemp | Mon 15th Apr 2013


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed at the Ravenscraig Guest House for two nights over a weekend and had a wonderful stay. Our room was decorated very nice, and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in! Breakfast was fresh and delicious - a great start to our mornings.If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Aviemore, Ravenscraig is perfect.

Reviewer:Ms. Liza Winkel | Thu 4th Apr 2013


What a gem! - Rating 5/5

Planned two days' skiing up Cairngorm and needed two nights in a B&B twin room. Found this absolute gem. Centrally located. Lovely traditional Scottish decor. Log fire. Comfy, stylish room. Great shower. Fun, friendly staff. And the best cooked breakfast ever. Our only quibble was that the Visit Scotland website said £30 per night, was quoted £35 over the phone and ended up paying £34 online. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Randall | Thu 28th Mar 2013


Comfortable and Cosy- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in late March 2013. Our room was warm, clean and comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was very good and had excellent bacon, sausage and black pudding! We will stay at Ravenscraig Guest House again when we are in Aviemore.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann-marie Connolly | Wed 27th Mar 2013


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Lovely. Couldn't fault it. Warm welcome, comfy bedroom, delicious breakfast. Would recommend to anyone staying in Aviemore. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Ryan Sutton | Fri 15th Mar 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, well-equipped, friendly and good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Wignall | Thu 14th Mar 2013


Very Good - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable accommodation. Good selection at breakfast. Friendly owner and staff.Would suggest a blind on the door window in our chalet room, as outside light at night and sunlight in the morning meant the room never got dark.

Response

Hi Mr Kelman, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ravenscraig.We have taken on-board your comment about a door blind and have some on order to be fitted next week. Hope that didn't put you off returning to the guest house and we hope to see you again in the near future.RegardsJill

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Kelman | Mon 11th Mar 2013


Excellent Breakfast and very friendly - Rating 5/5

We stayed in Ravenscraig for three nights during a skiing trip to Cairngrom Mountain. The room was very spacious with everything you could ask for (inc. shortbread each day). The breakfasts where excellent with cereal, porridge and cooked options. The meat was sourced locally and the eggs came from the hens in the garden. The guesthouse where very accommodating by letting us keep our room till the evening as we where catching the Caledonian Sleeper and the room was still available. This meant we where able to leave our stuff for the day and have a shower before heading to the station. There are public busses from just outside the guest house to the ski area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Dunlop | Sat 9th Mar 2013


Warm, friendly, and clean - Rating 5/5

Clean and well appointed rooms, excellent breakfast, and friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate to recommend the Ravenscraig, we're looking forward to staying there again next year for the Skirider bash.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Griffin | Wed 6th Mar 2013


Fantastic Weekend - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location, lovely room &bathroom - shower so welcome after a hard day on Cairngorm Mountain! Breakfast set me up for the whole day, friendly staff.Will be recommending to everyone.Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne-marie Craven | Mon 4th Mar 2013


Very good overall - Rating 4/5

Room was exactly as we viewed on the website. Very comfortable. Owners were very accommodating starting breakfast a little earlier so we could get up on the slopes promptly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Rush | Fri 22nd Feb 2013


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ravenscraig for 2 days whilst snowboarding in aviemore. Great location, accomodation, service and value. WIll certainly be back.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Greg Young | Sat 9th Feb 2013


Ravenscraig - Rating 5/5

We stayed here some years ago and were pleased to say the standard was just as good, if not better. Very convenient location for eating out and all the other amenities Aviemore village has to offer.

Reviewer:Mrs. LynnLogan | Sun 27th Jan 2013


First Class! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay, breakfast was superb, the room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were excellent.We even made friends with the cat! We will definitely be back to stay again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Beverly Raesmith | Wed 23rd Jan 2013


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely stay the room was spotless and everyone was very welcoming it is as if you are getting welcomed into there house as a friend and the breakfast was lovely

Reviewer:Mr. Aaron Gibson | Sat 12th Jan 2013


New Year's Eve 2012 - Rating 5/5

I highly recommend this Guest house and will definitely be staying again. The rooms are very clean, tidy and extremely comfortable. The breakfast were first class!We couldn't have been in a better place to see the New Year.John and Rach

Reviewer:Mr. John Hickson | Wed 2nd Jan 2013


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Only spent one night in this B&B, but the owners have been very flexible, leaving the keys for me so I didn't have to rush to be on time.Room was clean and cosy, although there are several rooms, I've slept very well.Very nice breakfast, and I received good advice before I leave:loved Culloden battlefield!

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline Chaumuzeau | Wed 12th Dec 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian